The Sulphur Springs Museum’s mission is to celebrate and preserve the social and natural history of Sulphur Springs, a community that helped shape Tampa. Once known as the Coney Island of Tampa, Sulphur Springs has many historic sites and buildings, and a rich history.
The Sulphur Springs Museum’s permanent exhibits include:
“Sulphur Springs: An Enduring Legacy,” a five-panel exhibit that outlines the history of Sulphur Springs and some of its best-known landmarks.
A four-panel exhibit telling the story of Mann-Wagnon Park, and the Natural History Museum that once stood here, before being moved to the Museum of Science and Industry in the 1970s.
“Spring Hill,” A three-panel exhibit on the history of the African-American neighborhood of Sulphur Springs, during the segregation era.
The museum also host special events throughout the year. Make sure to visit their website for the upcoming events.
Cost: Admission to the Museum is free to the public.
Hours: Wed – Sat: 11a.m – 4pm
Mon – Tues: Closed
Sunday during special events.
1101 E River Cove St, Tampa, FL 33604